I am Matt Robbins.  I am studying Elementary Education at NIU.  I love to work with kids and I hope to change their lives after they have me as a teacher.  I also want to coach football as a side job.   I played offensive and defensive line at high school and I went all conference. I am planning on walking on to the football team in February.

I have come to NIU with a core group of friends and we hang out almost everyday.  We like to consider ourselves comedians and most people think we are funny. Comedy is really important to me because I have always believed that you have to make yourself laugh and keep people around us laughing.  One quote i have always used is the world is a place full of glasses of water and you need to fill up everyone else’s but you always have to keep your pitcher full so you have to make yourself happy and then make sure everyone else is.

Sports is also a huge thing to me.  I have been in sports my whole life whether it was football, soccer, volley, basketball, track. You name it i have tried it all.  This is the first time in a long time that i am not in some sort of organized sport but I am going to change that as soon as I can.  I am planning on trying to walk on to the football team so i have been keeping myself in shape for that. Hopefully you will be seeing me on the fields saturdays.

